Buffalo Chicken Pizza

I used this recipe as a base for a buffalo chicken pizza:

http://www.food.com/recipe/our-favorite-buffalo-chicken-pizza-256105

I used Trader Joe’s whole wheat pizza dough.  I think I need a “moister” dough for this recipe. It was quite good but the dough was a little dry. Not a fault of the recipe, obviously, I just need a regular white dough, I believe.  I used shredded sharp cheddar as that is what I had on hand. I didn’t have green onions but I chopped some fresh chives from my herb garden and tossed them on.

My pizzas tend to be made from ingredients I have readily available so I look for a recipe for whatever idea strkikes me and then I take it from there. I meant to use the cremini mushrooms I bought the other day, too, but I got distracted by a phone call from Teresa as I was making the recipe. So I forgot!

Leave a Reply

